SAMW has an elected executive of a President and two Vice-Presidents, heading a Board of Directors made up of an additional 17 members. Board representatives are drawn from businesses large and small throughout Scotland, meeting regularly to discuss current issues and make policy decisions. The Association’s day-to-day affairs are handled by the Executive Manager.

SAMW presidential team – 2018/19

Andy McGowan

Andy McGowan was elected as president of SAMW during the association’s annual meeting in Glasgow on April 27, 2019, replacing Frank Clark on the completion of his presidential term.

Billy Stewart

Senior Vice President is Billy Stewart, Group Trading Manager, A K Stoddart, Broxburn and Ayr.

*      *      *

John McMaster

Junior Vice President is John McMaster, Technical Manager with ABP Perth.

*       *        *

Martin Morgan

SAMW Executive Manager is Martin Morgan, former head of livestock policy for the Scottish Government, where he worked from 1977-2017.